NON-STOP

It’s been a little over a month since my last post. I don’t know where the time has gone. I remember when I was in grade school I felt like time went by so slowly… but now the day fly by so fast. It’s so funny how our perspectives change as we get older.

Since the last post  we are still living with my parents. The weather has changed a lot. It went from winter to summer in the blink of an eye. Now its raining outside, so I guess that means its spring. Either way we are still living out of boxes, which means my wardrobe is still in the winter phase. Which is ok for now. We really haven’t had the time to go to our storage unit. Even if we did there is no way we could get anything out of it cause it looks like this:

Storage

Yup you don’t want to go in there and neither do I. Guess we will have to wait until we move to tackle the storage unit.

Couple of  weeks ago we closed on our new house!! We are so excited! Don’t get me wrong I love my little studio apartment in my parent’s basement, but live out of boxes is ANNOYING! I want to be able to open up my closet and see all my clothes hanging in there.

So back to the house. We haven’t moved in yet, we are hoping this will happen sometime in the beginning of April. We had to get some work done before we moved it. So lately its been non-stop lately with trying to get everything planned out and getting everything ready to move in. Of course the day of the closing we went and picked up some new locks to put in. Unfortunately Jimmy had to go to work after that. After work we went to the house and started to tear up all the carpet and tiles!!! But more about that later. Here is a picture of our new house.

our new home

It other news we finally heard news about the outsourcing of my job. I feel like its been up and down for such a long time. That I just had to hear a decision. We have been praying non-stop that God would protect my position. I had to let go of the situation and just wait and trust God. So after going back and forth they finally decided that it would be better NOT to outsource our jobs. WOOHOO!! God answered our prayers!! I know one thing: that nothing is certain in this world but God.  

Leave a Reply

